MOST VIEWED ARTICLES

Get your face and your body ready for summer!

With the arrival of swimsuit season, are you worried by the prospect of dry, sun-parched skin? We’ve found the best products for your body and ...


Diamond nail files for pets

It’s never easy to file the claws of your pet. Whether you’re the happy owner of a dog, cat, rodent, parrot or parakeet, filing claws is a difficult procedure ...


Welcome to the new Diamancel website!

The whole team here at Diamancel is proud to present our new website, which will be the delight of our clients and our clients’ clients. Easy to ...


CURRENCY ()

Cart(0 items - 0.00$) Connection

Cleaning files at home

Cleaning and disinfection of manicure and pedicure tools and animal claw files to avoid possible transmission of disease or infection.

Why clean.

All Diamancel files, the Classic range, the new Diam’Color and Sacha animal claw files have been made with the same process and same material for 25 years in Montreal. We use a fiberglass base and not metal, which makes them flexible and real diamond, the abrasive which makes them so durable.

At home, when you use your nail file, your foot buffer to remove the dry skin from your heels, or file your pet’s claws, think about cleaning. Indeed, especially if several members of the family use them, it is very important to clean them to avoid the transmission of an infection, fungus …

Cleaning diamond files is also essential if you want them to last a lifetime.

Different ways to clean your manicure and pedicure tools as well as the Sacha claw file for animals with use at home.

For nail files, there is no need to clean them after each use, but about once a month. Take a small soft brush, water and soap, then brush gently to remove all the particles and dust from nails encrusted between the diamond grains. Rinse with water and dry naturally or with a hair dryer before storing your file in its case.

Diamancel recommends cleaning the rasps and buffers for calluses of the feet after each use. Use a small soft brush with soapy water, then rinse and dry in the open air or with a hair dryer. Store in the case.

For the Sacha file, clean it after use with soapy water using a small soft brush, then rinse and allow to air dry or with a hair dryer before storing in his case.

Disinfection.

Each nail file, foot rasp, foot buffer and Sacha file can be soaked in an anti-bacterial solution such as alcohol for 10 minutes to be disinfected. Then rinse with water and dry before storing in the case. Never soak in bleach.

ARTICLES POPULAIRE

Préparez votre visage et votre corps pour cet été!

La peau de vos pieds a la vie dure? Commencez par vous munir d’au moins deux limes de qualité - une rugueuse et une autre au grain moyen ...


Limes à ongles en diamant pour animaux

La lime à ongles en diamant Sacha™ est une lime à ongles pour animaux unique, créée principalement pour les chiens, chats et oiseaux ...


Bienvenue au nouveau site web de Diamancel!

Toute l’équipe de Diamancel est fière de vous présenter son nouveau site web, qui fera le bonheur de ses clientes et clients. Navigation facile ...


DEVISE ()

Panier(0 items - 0.00$) Espace Pro

Le nettoyage des limes à la maison

Nettoyage et désinfection des outils de manucure et pédicure et limes à griffes des animaux pour éviter une éventuelle transmission de maladie ou infection.

 

Pourquoi nettoyer

Toutes les limes Diamancel, la gamme Classic, les nouvelles Diam’Color et les limes à griffes des animaux Sacha sont fabriquées avec le même processus et même matériau depuis 25 ans a Montréal. Nous utilisons une base en fibre de verre et non du métal, ce qui les rend flexibles et du vrai diamant, l’abrasif ce qui les rend si durables.

A la maison, lorsque vous utilisez votre lime à ongles, votre polissoir pour ôter la peau sèche de vos talons de pieds, ou bien limer les griffes de votre animal de compagnie,  pensez au nettoyage. En effet, surtout si plusieurs membres de la famille les utilisent, il est bien important de les nettoyer pour éviter la transmission d’une infection, fungus…

Le nettoyage des limes en diamant est également primordial si vous voulez qu’elles durent toute une vie.

Différentes manières de nettoyer vos outils de manucure et pédicure ainsi que la lime à griffes Sacha pour animal avec un usage  à la maison.

Pour les limes  à ongles, il est inutile de les nettoyer après chaque utilisation, mais environ 1 fois par mois. Prenez une petite brosse douce, de l’eau et du savon, puis brossez doucement pour enlever toutes les particules et poussières d’ongles incrustées entre les grains de diamant. Rincez  à l’eau et faites sécher naturellement ou bien à l’aide d’un sèche-cheveux avant de ranger votre lime dans son étui.

Diamancel recommande de nettoyer les râpes et polissoirs pour callosités des pieds après chaque usage. Utilisez une petite brosse douce avec de l’eau savonneuse, puis rincez et séchez à  l’air libre ou bien avec un sèche-cheveux. Rangez dans l’étui.

Pour la lime Sacha, nettoyer-la après l’utilisation avec de l’eau savonneuse  à l’aide d’une petite brosse douce, puis rincez et laissez sécher à  l’air libre ou bien avec un séche-cheveux avant de ranger dans son étui.

Désinfection

Chaque lime, râpe, polissoir et lime à griffes Sacha peuvent être trempés dans une solution anti-bactérienne comme de l’alcool pendant 10 mn pour être désinfectés. Puis vous rincez  à l’eau et séchez avant de ranger dans l’étui. Ne jamais tremper dans de l’eau de Javel.