ARTICLES POPULAIRES

Welcome to the new Diamancel website!

The whole team here at Diamancel is proud to present our new website, which will be the delight of our clients and our clients’ clients. Easy to ...


Diamond nail files for pets

It’s never easy to file the claws of your pet. Whether you’re the happy owner of a dog, cat, rodent, parrot or parakeet, filing claws is a difficult procedure ...


Get your face and your body ready for summer!

With the arrival of swimsuit season, are you worried by the prospect of dry, sun-parched skin? We’ve found the best products for your body and ...


Connection Cart(0 items - 0.00$)

CURRENCY ()

Get your face and your body ready for summer!

With the arrival of swimsuit season, are you worried by the prospect of dry, sun-parched skin? We’ve found the best products for your body and your face to get you ready for the warm season in no time.

Rough, dry skin all over your body

What can you do about it? It’s simple: moisturize, moisturize, moisturize! At least, that’s what New York plastic surgeon Dr. Mark Schwartz says. “Products containing hyaluronic acid are especially recommendable, as [the molecule in this product] creates links with moisture to hold up to 1,000 times its weight in water.” Rachel Roff, founder of Urban Skin Rx, recommends using body lotion rich in glycolic acid every day or two, depending on how sensitive your skin is. “Glycolic acid exfoliates dead skin, revealing a smoother, more even skin tone. It’s also the best ingredient for controlling keratosis pilaris, those unsightly little bumps commonly found on the back, arms and thighs.”

Acne on the face, back and buttocks

It’s not only facial acne that can make even the most beautiful of women feel self-conscious in a bikini: acne on the back or buttocks can be embarrassing for just about anyone, male or female. Rachel Roff recommends washing your skin every day with a sulfur-based cleanser, which will destroy the bacteria that cause acne, while healing inflammation of the pores. You should also wipe the skin once or twice a day with a pad moistened with glycol and salicylic acid. “The back and buttocks have thicker skin than any other part of the body, so a professional exfoliation treatment on those areas a few times a year may be an excellent idea.”

 

Unwanted facial hair

There’s a simple way to remove the peach fuzz found on your cheeks, on your chin and around your lips. The Dermaflash facial exfoliating device uses a blade specially designed for the delicate skin of the face to gently remove unwanted facial hair. It also evens out your complexion and enables your skin to absorb products more easily. “Your make up will glide on effortlessly on the flawless canvas you have created,” claims Dara Levy, creator of Dermaflash.

Dry skin and calluses of the feet

Does the skin on your feet have a rough life? Start by getting at least two high-quality files, one coarse and one medium-grit, and use them once a week while your feet are dry. Afterwards, exfoliate your feet in the shower using products that contain essential oils to exfoliate, soften and moisturize your skin. Finally, rub your feet with shea butter for at least 60 seconds.

Browse our full line of Diamancel nail and callus files to find the product that’s right for you!

ARTICLES POPULAIRES

Bienvenue au nouveau site web de Diamancel!

Toute l’équipe de Diamancel est fière de vous présenter son nouveau site web, qui fera le bonheur de ses clientes et clients. Navigation facile ...


Limes à ongles en diamant pour animaux

La lime à ongles en diamant Sacha™ est une lime à ongles pour animaux unique, créée principalement pour les chiens, chats et oiseaux ...


Préparez votre visage et votre corps pour cet été!

La peau de vos pieds a la vie dure? Commencez par vous munir d’au moins deux limes de qualité - une rugueuse et une autre au grain moyen ...


Connexion Panier(0 items - 0.00$)

DEVISE ()

Préparez votre visage et votre corps pour cet été!

Avec l’arrivée de la saison de la plage, êtes-vous stressée à l’idée d’avoir la peau sèche et affamée par le soleil? Nous avons trouvé les meilleurs produits pour votre corps et votre visage pour vous préparer à la saison chaude en un rien de temps.

 

La peau rugueuse et sèche partout sur votre corps

 

Comment y remédier? Simple: hydrater, hydrater, hydrater! C’est du moins ce que le chirurgien plastique new yorkais Dr Mark Schwartz proclame. « Les produits contenant de l’acide hyaluronique sont particulièrement recommandés, puisque la molécule de ce produit crée des liens avec l’humidité pour atteindre jusqu’à 1000 fois son poids dans l’eau ». Rachel Roff, fondatrice de Urban Skin Rx, recommande quant à elle d’utiliser une lotion corporelle riche en acide glycolique à tous les 1-2 jours, selon la sensibilité de votre peau. « L’acide glycolique exfolie les peaux mortes et révèle un teint de peau plus lisse et uniforme. C’est également le meilleur ingrédient pour le contrôle de la kératose pilaire, ces petites bosses communes et disgracieuses que l’on retrouve dans le dos, sur les bras et sur les cuisses».

 

L’acné du visage, dos et fesses

 

Il n’y a pas seulement l’acné du visage qui peut rendre la plus belle des femmes timide dans un bikini: l’acné dans le dos ou les fesses peut être très incommodant pour toutes et tous. Rachel Roff recommande de laver sa peau tous les jours avec un nettoyant à base de sulfure, qui détruit la bactérie causant l’acné et guérit l’inflammation des pores. Passez également sur la peau une ou deux fois par jour un tampon contenant du glycol et de l’acide salicylique. « Le dos et les fesses possèdent la peau la plus épaisse du corps, donc une session d’exfoliation professionnelle quelques fois par année à ces endroits peut être une excellente idée ».

Beauty Blogue

 

Le duvet de la figure

Il y a une façon bien simple d’enlever le petit duvet qui se retrouve sur vos joues, votre menton ou le contour de vos lèvres. Le Dermaflash utilise une lame spécialement conçue pour la peau délicate du visage pour enlever doucement les poils de la figure. « Cela permet aussi d’égaliser le teint de la peau, de la laisser absorber plus facilement les produits et offre un canevas parfait pour le maquillage» soutient Dara Levy, la créatrice du Dermaflash.

La peau sèche et les callosités des pieds

 

La peau de vos pieds a la vie dure? Commencez par vous munir d’au moins deux limes de qualité – une rugueuse et une autre au grain moyen – et utilisez-les une fois par semaine sur les pieds secs. Par la suite, exfoliez vos pieds sous la douche à l’aide de produits aux huiles essentielles pour exfolier, adoucissez et hydratez votre peau. Enfin, massez vos pieds avec un beurre de karité pendant au moins 60 secondes.

 

Voyez l’ensemble des produits des limes à ongles et callosités Diamancel et choisissez le produit qui convient à vos besoins!